RUET total seat 2022

Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology

RUET total seat 2022 .Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology, commonly known as RUET, is a PhD granting public research university in Bangladesh. It is one of the oldest public universities in the country that specialises in the field of Engineering. Like the other public engineering universities in Bangladesh, as a student has to go through written examination but since 2020 it’s now taken exam being combined with CUET and KUET and it is considered as one of the top ranking public University of Bangladesh.

RUET total seat 2022

Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology seat 2022

  • Online Application Start: 06 June 2022
  • Application End: 19 June 2022
  • Eligible Candidates List: 04 July 2022
  • Admission Test Fee: 1000/- & 11,00/- Taka
  • Admission Test: 06 August 2022
  • Merit List Result : 23 August 2022

Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology seat 2022

Admission Test Schedule

A combined engineering admission test date has been uncovered and the date is set for 06 August 2022.  Here is the unit-wise exam date.

Group Examination Date Total Number
‘Ka’ 06 August 2022 500
‘Kha’ 06 August 2022 700

Group/Unit Introduction

Group/Unit Department
‘Ka’ Engineering Departments and Urban & Regional Planning Department
‘Kha’ Engineering Departments, Urban & Regional Planning Department, and Architecture Department

RUET Accommodation

Student dormitories (called halls) are important features in campus life. There are seven residential halls. One of them, namely Deshratna Sheikh Hasina Hall, is for female students and the remaining ones are for male students. The administrative head of a hall is its provost, usually chosen from the more senior teachers. The halls are mostly named after national heroes and leaders. These are listed below with their capacities:

Name of the halls Capacity
Shahid Shahidul Islam Hall 225
Shahid Abdul Hamid Hall 225
Tin Shed Hall (extension of Shahid Sahidul Islam Hall) 100
Deshratna Sheikh Hasina Hall 120
Shahid President Ziaur Rahman Hall 500
Bangabondhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Hall 250
Shahid Lieutenant Salim hall 350

Faculties and departments

RUET has currently eighteen departments under four faculties. The university has taken to plan open more departments which was under process.

Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology seat 2022

Spread the love

Related Articles

মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।

Back to top button
Don`t copy text!